18th Graduate's Day, on 27 Jul 2017
Honorable Chairman: Thiru .K.V. Thangka Balu, Thangavelu Group of Institutions
Honorable Chairperson: Smt. Jayanthi Thangabalu, Thangavelu Group of Institutions
Honorable Trustee: Shri. Karthik Thangabalu, Ponniamman Educational and Charitable Trust
Honorable Principal: Dr.K.Dhinesh Kumar, Thangavelu Engineering College
Date of Event: 27-07-2017, Thursday
Venue: Auditorium
Time: 10 AM

18th Graduates day of Thangavelu Engineering College was celebrated with pride of academic excellence on 27th july 2017 at 10 AM in our College Auditorium.

Thiru. K.V.Thangka Balu, Former Union Minister, Government of India, was the Chief Guest for the function. The function commenced with the academic procession walking into the auditorium. Smt. Jayanthi Thangabalu, Chairperson, Thangavelu Group of Institutions lightened the Kuthuvillaku and inaugurated the function. Beloved Sir, Shri.Karthik Thangkabalu, Trustee, Ponniamman Educational and Charitable Trust, welcomed the gathering. Chairperson, Smt. Jayanthi Thangabalu gave the Presidential Address and declared the convocation open.

Thiru. K.V.Thangka Balu, Chairman, Thangavelu Group of Institutions gave the Graduates Day Address, awarded Medals and Degree certificates for 38 Rank Holders. He awarded degree certificates to 415 graduates in both UG and PG courses. Staffs and parents participated the graduation day.

After the degree was awarded, the pledge was administered by Dr.K.Dhinesh Kumar, Principal, Thangavelu Engineering College and all the Young Graduates took the pledge, to be honest in the discharge of their duties and serve for the cause of the Nation. The function was the dissolved by the Chairperson, Smt. Jayanthi Thangabalu. The function ended with vote of thanks by Dr.R.Subramaniyan, Principal T.J. Institute of Technology followed by the National Anthem.